PDF Print E-mail




According to the Law of the Republic of Belarus “On Legal Status of Foreign Citizens and Stateless Persons in the Republic of Belarus” of January 4, 2010 a foreign citizen may enter the Republic of Belarus, leave the Republic of Belarus and transit through the territory of the Republic of Belarus with a foreign travel document [a foreign travel document means a valid passport or another similar document intended for foreign travel and issued by the appropriate authorities of the state of citizenship or residence of a foreigner or by an international organization] if there is a visa of the Republic of Belarus  [visas of other states are not recognized], unless otherwise stipulated by international treaties of the Republic of Belarus or by the decisions of the President of the Republic of Belarus. 


Visa-free regime is provided for the citizens of the next countries:












For more information you can visit the office web page of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of Belarus, Consular Department;  http://mfa.gov.by/en/visa/


For those participants requiring a visa to enter Belarus.

The participants will be responsible for their own visas and are required to have a valid passport. Applications for visas should be made to Diplomatic representations and consular institutions of the Republic of Belarus.


Applicants must personally submit visa applications together with all necessary documents to the Embassy of Belarus or Consulate covering their place of residence. The visa application procedure might differ slightly in each country; however, the key requirements are the following:


Visa support documents

1. Entry visa applications for a purpose of business, private or for participation in sport or cultural activities for the period of up to 30 days of the citizens of; Andorra, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bahrain, Belgium, Brazil, Bulgaria, Canada, Chile, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland , France, Germany, Greece, SAR PRC Hong Kong, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Republic of Korea, Kuwait, Latvia , Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, SAR PRC Macau, Malta, Monaco, the Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, the Oman, Poland, Portugal, Qatar, Romania, San Marino, Saudi Arabia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States and Uruguay could be considered by the consular officer without visa support documents, that confirm the purpose and conditions of the visit.

2. Passport or other travel document with a period of validity extending at least three months past that of the visa, containing at least two blank pages for affixing visas, and issued within the previous ten years;

3. Visa application form completed and signed by the applicant;

4. One (1) color photo (35mm x 45mm);

5. Confirmation of the consular fee paid.

6.  Additional documents required (by request of the consular officer);

7. Medical insurance contract concluded with RUE “Belgosstrakh“ or “Beleximgarant“ or medical insurance contract concluded with any foreign insurance organization;


Please, note that some Embassies might ask for the ticket booking.


For additional information on visa procedures for Belarus, please consult the respective embassy or consulate. Additional information can also be found on the website of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of the Republic of Belarus


Download address of the Embassy of Belarus in your country.